Work is good for you.

I think it’s a British sport to moan about your job, and it’s something that I have done in spades.  I think even if you loved your job, you would still find something to complain about.  I must say though that at this point, my job is saving my life.  For 7 hours a day, my mind is taken over by work. I have a minor managerial role, and I have a team that I look after in terms of sickness, performance, and mentoring.  Each one of them has their own dramas, family problems, partner problems, ego problems, all sorts.  I feel almost like a mother hen.  I am called upon for advice, advice about work, about contractual obligations, all sorts of things.  My working day is so full, that I don’t have time to think about my own drama.  Apart from this, my workmates are being so terribly patient, and understanding.  They feel like family.  In the spirit of mindfulness, I feel blessed.

Leave a Reply

